List of Adopted Parish Plans

The below parish plans have been adopted by Stratford-on-Avon District Council as a material consideration and as a local information source:

Parish/Parishes Adoption Date
Alcester, Kinwarton, Arrow with Weethley June 2008
Aston Cantlow June 2018
Avon Dassett October 2007
Beaudesert and Henley-in-Arden January 2005
Bidford-on-Avon June 2003 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)
Binton December 2016
Bishop's Itchington June 2008
Brailes and Winderton November 2005, Review December 2012
Combroke June 2007
Coughton June 2010
Ardens Grafton, Temple Grafton and Exhall (Open Gate Action Plan) June 2007
Farnborough August 2017
Fenny Compton March 2009
Gaydon April 2013
Great Alne September 2009
Harbury March 2005, Updated February 2012
Ilmington February 2006
Kineton June 2003
Kinwarton June 2018
Ladbroke September 2010
Lighthorne Heath March 2005
Long Compton November 2005 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)
Long Itchington December 2009
Long Marston October 2007
Loxley March 2007
Luddington October 2006
Moreton Morrell January 2007
Napton-on-the-Hill 2007 and update May 2011
Newbold Pacey and Ashorne January 2007
Oxhill 2014
Preston-on-Stour July 2014
Priors Marston November 2005
Radway March 2003
Ratley and Upton 2007
Salford Priors March 2005 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)
Sambourne November 2014
Shipston-on-Stour March 2008 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)
Shotteswell July 2018
Snitterfield November 2005 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)
Southam March 2007
Stockton June 2006
Studley February 2017 – Parish PlanAction Plan
Tredington September 2015
Tysoe September 2010
Welford-on-Avon June 2007
Wellesbourne & Walton June 2011
Whichford and Ascott November 2010
Wilmcote and Pathlow September 2004 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)
Wixford November 2015
Wolverton August 2014
Wootton Wawen September 2010 (now has an adopted neighbourhood plan)

Find out more

For further information: please contact the Planning Policy team on 01789 260333 or email

Last updated on 23/11/2018

Contact the Planning Policy team