Chairman of the Council

The Chairman of Stratford-on-Avon District Council is elected in May each year at the Annual Meeting of the Council. It is the Chairman's responsibility to represent the district at a wide range of civic and business events and to chair each meeting of full Council.

The current Chairman is Councillor Christopher Kettle and the current Vice-Chairman is Councillor Tony Dixon.

The Chairman's chosen charities for 2019-2020 are Young Minds and The Brain Tumour Charity.

For more information regarding the Chairman and his diary availability, please contact the Chairman's Secretary on 01789 260111, or email

Last updated on 08/07/2019

Contact the Directors' Unit team