Building Excellence Awards - Winners

This article is 6 years old

Press Release

Published on 26 June 2017
Archived on 26 July 2017

The winners of Stratford-on-Avon District Council's Building Excellence Awards are as follows: 

Best Small Extension - Archway House, Shipston-on-Stour    

Best Large Extension - Laurel House, Welford-on-Avon    

Best Individual New Home - Clouse Wood Farm, Morton Bagot    

Best New Housing Development - 2 Sunnyside Nurseries, Upper Brailes    

Best Conversion - Smallbrook Barn    

Best Local Builder - Neil Harrison - Harrison Projects Ltd    

Best Site Agent - Craig Collishaw - Greenchurch Developments    

Conservation Award - Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Waterside    

Best Public Service Building - Lower Meadow, Stratford-upon-Avon    

Best Small Commercial Building - Bell Inn, Alderminster    

Best Large Commercial Building - Heritage Motor Centre, Gaydon  

The Award Ceremony took place on Thursday 22 June and builders, architects and owners of developments were drawn from a field of more than 2,000 completed projects within the last 2 years from all across Stratford-on-Avon District.   

The awards not only highlight excellence in build quality and workmanship, but also recognise team working, sustainable design and technical innovation.        

The judging Panel comprised:

  • Anna Thompson - Business Development Director LABC
  • Mick Price - a Chartered Architectural Technologist and a former Senior Building Control Surveyor
  • Paul Robertson - Senior Project Manager Mace Ltd  


Photographs of the winners and nominees/highly commended are on the District Council's Facebook page: Building Excellence Awards

Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-on-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to Archived Press Releases

Contact: The Communications team

Last updated on 26/06/2017