Elections and By-elections on 6 May 2010

This article is 14 years old


Published on 25 March 2010
Archived on 25 April 2010

As well as the District Council elections in 18 wards across Stratford-on-Avon District on Thursday 6 May 2010 there will also be 2 further by-elections with the resignations of Cllr Lawrence Marshall from Henley-in-Arden and Cllr Bob White from Shipston-on-Stour.

Cllr Lawrence Marshall has been a District Councillor for Henley-in-Arden since 2006 and Cllr Bob White has been a District Councillor for Shipston-on-Stour since 2002.

The District wards up for elections this year are Alcester, Bidford & Salford, Brailes, Harbury, Kinwarton, Long Compton, Long Itchington, Quinton, Sambourne, Snitterfield, Southam, Stratford Alveston, Stratford Avenue and New Town, Stratford Guild and Hathaway, Studley, Tanworth, Vale of the Red Horse, Wellesbourne.

The District Council elections take place on Thursday 6 May 2010 with polling stations opening from 7am to 10pm.

Nominations for the District elections close at 12noon on Thursday 8 April.

District residents can still register to vote by Tuesday 20 April.

For further information about postal vote applications or enquiries about the Register of Electors please contact the Electoral Services Helpline on 01789 260208.

Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-on-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to news listing