Road closure notifications in Stratford District

Released on 13 September 2019 Archived News

Stratford News

Sunday 15 September 2019 - 6am to 9pm - The Waterside Upmarket 
Waterside from Bridge Street junction to Sheep Street junction, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 15 September 2019 - 6am to 10pm - Southam Food Festival
High Street and Church Street up to the junction with Meadow Road, Southam

Friday 20, Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 September 2019 - 7pm (on Friday 20 September) to 11.59pm (on Sunday 22 September) - Stratford Town Centre Food Festival
Bridge Street, Henley Street, Meer Street and High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 22 September 2019 - 6am to 9pm - The Waterside Upmarket 
Waterside from Bridge Street junction to Sheep Street junction, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 29 September 2019 - 6am to 9pm - The Waterside Upmarket 
Waterside from Bridge Street junction to Sheep Street junction, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 29 September to Wednesday 2 October 2019 - 5pm on Sunday 29 September to 6am on Wednesday 2 October - Annual Mop Fair
High Street, Henley Street and Church Street, Alcester

Sunday 6 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Friday 11 October to Sunday 13 October 2019 - Midnight on Friday 11 Oct to 7am on Sunday 13 October - Stratford-upon-Avon Mop Fair
Greenhill Street, Rother Street (from Ely Street), Wood Street, Union Street, Bridge Street, Windsor Street (from Mansell Street), Meer Street, Henley street and High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 13 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 13 October 2019 - 2pm to 5pm - High Bailiff's Annual Church Service
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Saturday 19 October 2019 - 5am to 7pm - Alcester Food Festival
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Saturday 19 October 2019 - 5.30am to 7.30pm - Totally Locally Market
Lower part of Sheep Street and The Bury, Shipston-on-Stour

Sunday 20 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Friday 25 October to Sunday 27 October 2019 - Midnight on Friday 25 October until 6am on Sunday 27 October - Stratford-upon-Avon Runaway Mop Fair
Greenhill Street, Rother Street (from Ely Street), Wood Street, Windsor Street (from Mansell Street), and Meer Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 27 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 2 November 2019 - 6pm to 8pm - Bidford's Big Bonfire
B4085 from Barton Crossroads to Bidford High Street, Bidford-on-Avon

Sunday 3 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 10 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 10 November 2019 - 10am to 1pm - Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service
Bleachfield Street, Swan Street, High Street, Church Street, Henley Street and Stratford Road (partially), Alcester

Sunday 10 November 2019 - 10.15am to 12noon - Annual Remembrance Parade
High Street, Market Place, The Bury, Church Street to the Falcon, part of Sheep Street, West Street and New Street, Shipston-on-Stour

Sunday 10 November 2019 - 10.30am to 10.40am - Remembrance Day Parade
Station Road from the Memorial Hall to High Street (A3400), High Street from Station Road to St John's Church, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 17 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Thursday 21 November 2019 - 4am to 11pm - Bridge Street Christmas Shopping Markets                                                                                                      Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 24 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Thursday 28 November 2019 - 4am to 11pm - Bridge Street Christmas Shopping Markets                                                                                                          Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 1 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 7 December 2019 - 4.30pm to 6.30pm - Switch on of Annual Christmas Lights
High Street (A3400) at Station Road to A4189, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 8 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Thursday 12 December 2019 - 4am to 11pm - Bridge Street Christmas Shopping Markets                                                                                                     
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 15 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Thursday 19 December 2019 - 4am to 11pm - Bridge Street Christmas Shopping Markets                                                                                                     
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 22 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon


Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to news listing

Last updated on 06/09/2019

Contact the Communications team