Leader and Cabinet for Stratford-on-Avon District Council

Press Release

Published on 11 May 2022
Archived on 11 June 2022

Stratford-on-Avon District Council's Cabinet for the new municipal year was agreed at the Annual Council meeting on Wednesday 11 May.

Strategic Leadership - Cllr Tony Jefferson
Place & Economy (Deputy Leader) - Cllr Daren Pemberton
Legal and Community Protection - Cllr Christopher Kettle
Climate Change - Cllr Ian Shenton
Resources - Cllr Trevor Harvey
Homes, Health & Wellbeing - Cllr Jo Barker
Planning - Cllr Anne Parry
ICT, Transformation, HR, Tourism and Projects - Cllr Matt Jennings

Cllr Tony Jefferson, Leader of Stratford-on-Avon District Council says: "There have been significant changes to Cabinet Portfolios to recognise the new challenges and new opportunities.  The experience of the merger process with Warwick District Council has underlined the importance of a strong Cabinet and excellent teamwork."

Portfolio details

 Leader - Strategic Leadership - Cllr Tony Jefferson (Welcombe Ward, Stratford-upon-Avon)

  • Corporate Policy
  • Governance
  • Partnerships

Deputy Leader - Place and Economy - Cllr Daren Pemberton (Bidford East Ward)

  • Economic Development and Inward Investment (NB, Link with Projects)
  • Joint South Warwickshire Local Development Plan
  • Physical Infrastructure - transport, energy, etc
  • Planning Policy

Legal and Community Protection - Cllr Chris Kettle (Bishop's Itchington Ward)

  • Community Protection and CCTV
  • Democratic Services
  • Environmental Health including Licensing
  • Health and Safety
  • Legal Services
  • Parish Champion

Environment and Climate Change - Cllr Ian Shenton (Wootton Wawen Ward)

  • Climate Change
  • Contracted Services (Refuse and Recycling, Street Cleansing, Grounds Maintenance)
  • Emergency Planning
  • Green Spaces - Development
  • Leisure
  • Parking Services
  • Public Conveniences

Resources - Cllr Trevor Harvey (Shipston North Ward)

  • Asset Management
  • Audit and Risk
  • Budget and Finance
  • Central Administration
  • Internal Audit

Homes, Health and Wellbeing - Cllr Jo Barker (Shipston South Ward)

  • Community Leadership, Forums, Voluntary Community Services
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Homelessness
  • Revenues, Benefits and Customer Services
  • Safeguarding
  • Travellers

Planning - Cllr Anne Parry (Wellesbourne East Ward)

  • Building Control
  • Communications
  • Development Control
  • Land Charges
  • Planning Enforcement

ICT, Transformation, HR, Tourism and Projects - Cllr Matt Jennings (Henley-in-Arden Ward)

  • Community Enhancement
  • Culture
  • Human Resources
  • ICT
  • Projects
  • Tourism
  • Transformation

Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to Archived Press Releases

Contact: The Communications team

Last updated on 11/05/2022