Stratford Town Council Shottery ward by-election result


Published on 5 July 2024

Four candidates contested the seat for the by-election for the Shottery ward of Stratford Town Council.

Steve Albon (Liberal Democrats) - 1,101 votes Elected           
Matt Fallon (Conservatives) - 503
Jacob David Simon Hill (Labour) - 246
Claudine Helene Pearson (Independent) - 278

Turn out for this election was 72.9%
Number of ballot papers issued: 2,147

The electorate for the Shottery ward is 2,941

Turnout for the last contested election for Stratford Town Council Shottery ward in May 2023 was 46.53%.

The by-election follows the death of Cllr William John Dowling (Liberal Democrats) in March.

Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to news listing

Contact: The Communications team

Last updated on 05/07/2024