BT Planned Engineering Works

Due to more engineering works by BT all our online services will unfortunately be unavailable for two periods. The first will be from 00:01 until 06:00 on 18/02 and the second will be from 22:00 on 22/02 until 02:00 on 23/02. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Stratford-on-Avon Parliamentary Candidates

Released on 11 May 2017 Press Release

Stratford News

6 candidates will be contesting the Stratford-on-Avon Parliamentary Constituency General Election on Thursday 8 June 2017.

The candidates are:

  • Elizabeth Adams (Lib Dem)
  • Tom Darwood (Independent)
  • Dominic Giles ( Green)
  • Jeff Kenner (Labour)
  • Jandy Spurway (Independent)
  • Nadhim Zahawi (Conservative)


Polling on 8 June will be carried out at 99 stations around the District, with hours of polling being 7am to 10pm.

The majority of the District falls within the Stratford-on-Avon Constituency, however part of the District is in the Kenilworth and Southam Constituency. Electors should be guided by the information on their poll card as to where they should vote.

The current MP for Stratford-on-Avon is Nadhim Zahawi (Conservative).  Prior to that it was John Maples (Conservative) from 1997 - 2010.

The result for the Stratford-on-Avon Parliamentary Constituency in 2015 was:

  • Elizabeth Adams (Lib Dem) 6,182 votes
  • Edward Fila (UKIP) 6,798 votes
  • Dominic Giles (Green) 2,128 votes
  • Jeff Kenner (Labour) 6,677 votes
  • Nadhim Zahawi (Conservative) 29,674 votes

The turnout was 72.39% (turnout in 2010 was 72.95%).



Contact details

For further details contact
Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House,
Church Street,
CV37 6HX

Tel: 01789 267575

Back to Current Press Releases
Last updated on 09/08/2017

Contact the Website Development team