Stratford Town Council By-Election Result 

Released on 30 November 2018 Press Release

Stratford News

The result for Stratford-upon-Avon Town Council - Stratford-upon-Avon - Welcombe ward by-election held on Thursday 29 November is:   

  • Jonathan Field (Stratford First) 199
  • Gavin Griffiths (Conservative) 355 Elected
  • Aaron Marshall (Labour) 69
  • Kevin Taylor (Liberal Democrat) 279  

The electorate for the Stratford-upon-Avon - Welcombe ward is 2105

The turnout was 36.47%

Turnout for the last contested election of Stratford-upon-Avon - Welcombe ward in May 2015 (combined with the General Election) was 71.8%.  

The by-election follows the sad and unexpected death of Cllr Keith Lloyd (Stratford First) in September.  

Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to Archived Press Releases
Last updated on 30/11/2018

Contact the Communications team