Hi-5 Summer Holiday Activities for Children

Book now for our day camps taking place across the district, or find out more

Road closure notifications in Stratford District

Released on 23 June 2017 News

Stratford News

Saturday 24 June 10.10am to 10.30am - Armed Forces Day
Part of Station Road/High Street and Beaudesert Lane, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 25 June 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Monday 26 June 6.30pm to 9pm - West Midlands Regional Hill Climb Championship
The lower section of the old A435 Gorcott Hill up to the Hollybush Inn, Ullenhall

Saturday 1 July and Sunday 2 July 10am to 12noon (on Sat 1 July) and 10am to 7pm (on Sun 2 July) - Oxhill Scarecrow Weekend
Main Street and Church Lane, Oxhill

Saturday 1 July and Sunday 2 July From 3.30pm (on Sat 1 July) to 3am (on Sunday 2 July) - Shipston Proms
High Street, Shipston-on-Stour

Sunday 2 July 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 2 July 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Saturday 8 July 7am to 6pm - Priors Marston Soapbox Derby
Keys Lane, Priors Marston

Sunday 9 July 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 15 July 2pm to 6pm - HRH The Queen's Sapphire Jubilee Street Party
Wixford Road, from Grove Farm House to Belmont, Exhall

Sunday 16 July 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 16 July 11am to 5pm - Acorn's Charity Raft Race and Fun Day
Valley Road and Malthouse Lane, Earlswood

Saturday 22 July 12noon to 6pm - Tiddington Village Fete
The Service Road which crosses the Village Green on the corner of Knights Lane / Main Street, Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 23 July 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 30 July 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 30 July 9am to 6pm - Italian Market
High Street, Bidford-on-Avon

Sunday 6 August 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 6 August 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester  

Sunday 13 August 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 20 August 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 27 August 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Monday 28 August 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 2 September 8am to 5pm - The Wolf Run
Welsh Road from the B4455 Fosse Way junction to Bascote Road Junction, Long Itchington

Sunday 3 September 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 3 September 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Sunday 3 September 8am to 5pm - The Wolf Run
Welsh Road from the B4455 Fosse Way junction to Bascote Road Junction, Long Itchington

Sunday 10 September 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 17 September 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 24 September 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 1 October 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Sunday 1 October 10am to 7pm - Southam Retro Revival
Market Hill, Park Lane, Coventry Street and Daventry Street, Southam

Sunday 1 October to Wednesday 4 October 6pm (on Sunday 1 Oct) to 6am (Wed 4 Oct) - Annual Mop Fair
High Street, Henley Street and Church Street, Alcester

Saturday 4 November 5pm to 9.30pm - Bidford's Big Bonfire
B4085 Honeybourne Road, Bidford

Sunday 5 November 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Sunday 12 November 10.15am to 12noon - Annual Remembrance Service
High Street, Church Street (A3400) and West Street (B4035), Shipston-on-Stour

Sunday 12 November 10.30am to 10.50am 11.45am to 12noon - Remembrance Sunday Parade
From the Memorial Hall on Station Road to the junction with A3400, A3400 (High Street) to the junction Beaudesert Lane, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 26 November 6am to 9pm - Southam Christmas Lights
Market Hill, High Street and Coventry Street (up to the Bowling Green), Southam

Friday 1 December 2.30pm to 9.30pm - Rotary Victorian Street Fair High Street, Market Place, The Bury, Shipston-on-Stour

Saturday 2 December 4.30pm to 6.30pm - Christmas Lights Switch On
A3400 between B4189 and Station Road, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 3 December 10am to 8pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester  


Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-on-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to archived news listing

Last updated on 23/06/2017

Contact the Communications team