BT Planned Engineering Works

Due to more engineering works by BT all our online services will unfortunately be unavailable for two periods. The first will be from 00:01 until 06:00 on 18/02 and the second will be from 22:00 on 22/02 until 02:00 on 23/02. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Road closure notifications in Stratford District

Released on 15 September 2017 News

Stratford News

Sunday 17 September 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Friday 22  September to Monday 25 September 7pm until 2am - Stratford Town Centre Food Festival 
Meer Street, Henley Street, Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon  

Friday 22 September to Saturday 23 September 7pm until midnight  - Stratford Town Centre Food Festival
Waterside (between Bridge Street and Sheep Street), Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 24 September 4am to 9pm - Waterside Food and Craft Market
Waterside from Bridge Street to Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 1 October 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Sunday 1 October 10am to 7pm - Southam Retro Revival
Market Hill, Park Lane, Coventry Street and Daventry Street, Southam

Sunday 1 October to Wednesday 4 October 6pm (on Sunday 1 Oct) to 6am (Wed 4 Oct) - Annual Mop Fair
High Street, Henley Street and Church Street, Alcester

Saturday 7 October 9am to 5pm - Henley Street Fun Palaces
Henley Street (from the library to the Jester Statue), Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 8 October 6am to 2pm SECO Alcester 10K
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street to Meeting Lane, Alcester

Sunday 8 October 10am to 11.30am SECO Alcester 10K
Alcester, Haselor, Walcote and Great Alne

Wednesday 11 October to Friday 13 October Midnight (1 minute past) on Wednesday 11 October until 7am on Friday 13 October - Stratford-upon-Avon Mop
Fair Greenhill Street, Rother Street (from Ely Street), Wood Street, Union Street, Bridge Street, Windsor Street (from Mansell Street), Meer Street, Henley street and High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 15 October 2pm and 4.30pm - Alcester Court Leet Church Service
High Street, Henley Street and Church Street, Alcester

Thursday 19 to Saturday 21 October Midnight (1 minute past) on Thursday 19 October until 6am on Saturday 21 October - Stratford-upon-Avon Runaway Mop Fair
Greenhill Street, Rother Street (from Ely Street), Wood Street, Windsor Street (from Mansell Street), and Meer Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 21 October 5am and 7pm - Alcester and Forest of Arden Food Festival
High Street, Henley Street and Church Street, Alcester  

Saturday 4 November 5pm to 9.30pm - Bidford's Big Bonfire
B4085 Honeybourne Road, Bidford

Sunday 5 November 6am to 5pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Sunday 12 November 10.15am to 12noon - Annual Remembrance Service
High Street, Church Street (A3400) and West Street (B4035), Shipston-on-Stour

Sunday 12 November 10.15am to 12.15pm - Tanworth-in-Arden Remembrance Parade
Vicarage Hill to the entrance of Bates Lane, top of Well Lane, The Green and Doctor's Hill, Tanworth-in-Arden

Sunday 12 November 10.30am to 10.50am 11.45am to 12noon - Remembrance Sunday Parade
From the Memorial Hall on Station Road to the junction with A3400, A3400 (High Street) to the junction Beaudesert Lane, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 12 November 11.30am to 12noon - Southam Remembrance Day Parade (exit after church service)
Part of Park Lane, Southam

Friday 24 November 12noon to 8.30pm - Kineton Victorian Evening
Parking area only on Banbury Street, Kineton

Sunday 26 November 6am to 9pm - Southam Christmas Lights
Market Hill, High Street and Coventry Street (up to the Bowling Green), Southam

Friday 1 December 2.30pm to 9.30pm - Rotary Victorian Street Fair
High Street, Market Place, The Bury, Shipston-on-Stour

Saturday 2 December 4.30pm to 6.30pm - Christmas Lights Switch On
A3400 between B4189 and Station Road, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 3 December 10am to 8pm - Alcester Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester


Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-on-Avon, Warwichshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267 575

Back to archived news listing

Last updated on 09/08/2017

Contact the Website Development team