Road closure notifications in Stratford District

Released on 24 May 2019 Archived News

Stratford News

Friday 24 May 2019 - 9am to 3.30pm - Verve Rally
Henley Street (pedestrian area), Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 25 May 2019 - 5.30am to 7.30pm - Totally Locally Market
Part of Sheep Street and The Bury, Shipston-on-Stour

Saturday 25 May 2019 - 2.15pm to 3.45pm - British Association of Removers Parade
A340 Bridgeway from Leisure Centre, Bridge Street, Waterside, Southern Lane, Old Town, Church Street, Chapel Street, High Street, Bridge Street, A3400 Warwick Road, back to Leisure Centre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 26 May 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 26 and Monday 27 May - 9pm on Sunday 26 May to 10pm on Monday 27 May - Spring Bank Holiday Monday Market
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 26 and Monday 27 May - 2.30pm on Sunday 26 May to 7.30pm on Monday 27 May - Annual Wool Fair
High Street, The Bury and Market Place, Shipston-on-Stour

Monday 27 May 2019 -11:00am to 1:00pm - Carnival and Fete
Church Road from junction of Leamington Road and including the junction of Thorn Way, Long Itchington

Monday 27 May 2019 - 12.30pm to 4.30pm - Teddy Bear Parachute
High Street and Church Street, Alcester

Monday 27 May 2019 - 12.30pm to 2pm - Southam Carnival
Wood Street Car Park, Daventry Street, School Street, Pendicke Street, Banbury Road, Old Road, Abbey Lane, Warwick Street, Market Hill, High Street, Coventry Street, Welsh Road and St James Road, Southam  

Tuesday 28 May 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Down on the Farm on Waterside
Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon

Wednesday 29 May 2019 - 4am to 9pm  - Down on the Farm on Waterside
Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon

Thursday 30 May 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Down on the Farm on Waterside
Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 2 June 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 2 June 2019 - 9am to 7pm - Retro Revival
Lower part of Coventry Street, High Street, Market Hill, Daventry Street and Park Lane, Southam

Saturday 8 June 2019 - 12.30pm to 2pm - Harbury Carnival
Sutcliffe Drive, Farm Street, Temple End, Park Lane, South Parade, Chapel Street, High Street, Church Terrace, Crown Street, Dovehouse Lane and Frances Road, Harbury

Sunday 9 June 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 9 June 2019 - 9am to 5pm - Welford-on-Avon Street Fair
Chapel Street, Welford-on-Avon

Sunday 9 June 2019 - 10am to 7pm - Annual Court Leet Street Market
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Saturday 15 June 2019 - 7am to 5.30pm - Wellesbourne Street Fayre
Hoppers Lane, left onto Church Street up to the T junction between the Conservative Club and No.11 The White House, Wellesbourne

Saturday 15 June 2019 - 12noon to 6pm - Tiddington Summer Fete
Service road accessing houses off Knights Lane on Village Green (access available from the other end), Tiddington

Sunday 16 June 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 23 June 2019 - 4am to 9pm -  Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Monday 24 June 2019 - 6.45pm to 8.15pm - British Schools Cycling Association - West Midlands Hill Climb
The lower section of the old A435 Gorcott Hill up to the Hollybush Hill, Ullenhall

Saturday 29 June 2019 - 10.15am to 10.25am - Armed Forces Day Parade
Station Road from the Memorial Hall and High Street onto St John's Church, Henley-in-Arden

Sunday 30 June 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 7 July 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 14 July 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 21 July 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 28 July 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 4 August 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 11 August 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 18 August 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 25 August 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 1 September 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 8 September 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 15 September 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 15 September 2019 - 6am to 10pm - Southam Food Festival
High Street and Church Street up to the junction with Meadow Road, Southam

Sunday 29 September 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 6 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm- Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 13 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm -Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Saturday 19 October 2019 - 5am to 7pm - Alcester Food Festival
High Street, Church Street and Henley Street, Alcester

Sunday 20 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 27 October 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 3 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 10 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 17 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 24 November 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 1 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 8 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 15 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sunday 22 December 2019 - 4am to 9pm - Sunday Markets
Bridge Street, Stratford-upon-Avon


Contact details

Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House, Church Street,
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire,
CV37 6HX
Tel: 01789 267575

Back to archived news listing

Last updated on 24/05/2019

Contact the Communications team