DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Stratford on Avon District Council

Election of a Member of Parliament for Stratford-on-Avon

on Thursday 8 June 2017

I, David Dalby, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ADAMS, Elizabeth Francesca	Liberal Democrat	6357
DARWOOD, Thomas Faithful	Independent	219
GILES, Dominic Stephen	The Green Party	1345
KENNER, Jeffrey Simon	Labour Party	11699
SPURWAY, Janet Lynette	Independent	255
ZAHAWI, Nadhim	The Conservative Party Candidate	33657 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	18
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	4
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	130
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	152

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 72572 Ballot Papers Issued: 53684 Turnout: 73.97%

And I do hereby declare that, Nadhim Zahawi is duly elected.