Our website has changed!

Please upgrade your account to take advantage of our new features.

It only takes a moment and you only have to do this once!

Upgrade Now No thanks, remind me next time

You have an unverified account!

Verify your existing account with us by clicking the link we sent
you in the confirmation email.

Don't worry if you lost the email. We can send you another one.

Resend verification email
No thanks, I can find my email

Please login

Sorry your details are incorrect.
Please try again.

forgot your password?
Not already registered?

Create new account
Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Welcome! Sign in or register

Local Government - How the Council Works

There are different levels of Government from Central Government, represented by Members of Parliament to Local Government, represented by Councillors, which includes County Council, District and Borough Councils, Town Councils and Parish Councils.

Local Government in Warwickshire is made up of Warwickshire County Council and five District and Borough Councils. Warwickshire County Council covers the whole of Warwickshire and the main services it provides are education and schools, fire and rescue, libraries, museums and records, planning and transport, probation, social services and trading standards.

The five District or Borough Councils, each cover part of Warwickshire:

These Councils provide services such as leisure, environmental health, refuse collection, planning, collection of Council Tax and Council housing.

For a larger list of councils around the surrounding areas please see our nearby councils page.

For further information please contact 01789 267575 or by email at info@stratford-dc.gov.uk or by fax on 01789 260007.